Going “Vintage” for St. Patty’s Day decor, without breaking the bank

 

I’ve been going “vintage” with my holiday decor for a few years now. First, I was just starting a vintage looking tree in our living room, but I’ve been starting to collect some vintage looking decor for Valentine’s Day, St. Patty’s, Easter and Halloween. Its really hard to find “vintage” looking St. Patrick’s Day items at stores. I always see the same stuff year after year. It’s always gaudy “bar wear”. Light up shamrocks, “Kiss me I’m Irish” shirts, paper cut out shamrocks and those plastic green hats. I purchased some paper shamrock doilies from Amazon.com. I couldn’t find any in the stores.

I’ve found some really cute “vintage” looking items at Hobby Lobby, on Ebay.com and Etsy.com

St. Patrick’s Day Printables were purchased on Etsy.com.  Store owner “LoveCreationalGal”

St. Patrick’s Day Candy Cones were purchased on Etsy.com. Store owner “RuralManhattan”

St. Patrick’s Day Green Plaque was purchased on Etsy.com. Store owner “Erinjt”

Both St. Patrick’s Day PostCards were purchased on Ebay.com. Store owner “Evergreenfarmantique

Shamrock “Shannon” plate was purchased on Ebay.com. Store owner “Ladybugborro2004”

Check out my finds!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

